You: That’s all I need !!


images (1) (1)

Hold it in because it can’t be real,
someone loving me for once in my life,
I had tries ruining it all at first,
but something in me wants to be by your side…

I don’t know why I’m going crazy,
it’s hard you treat me so right,
An intense pain in my heart tells me,
that you never plan on leaving my side…

When I look at you I blink too much,
because usually people fade between,
but every time my eyes open again,
you still all around me…

I don’t want this feeling to go away,
I’m pretty sure I would break,
i don’t want you to know the old me,
for being in loves sake…

You can make me smile to the stars,
the clouds pretty much disappears,
now that we’re together; I actually
smile at myself in the mirror…

You never plan on leaving me,
and i hope you stay for long,
because honestly the clouds,
come way too close every time i m alone…

When you’re around I have to tell my heart,
to slow down & beat as it normally does,
I’d break my back, and bury my shoes,
to never again be who I was…

I know that I can love you to pieces,
and that I will never let you down,
I can truly promise to protect your soul,
from being tossed around…

I know I could be free from the broken misery,
if you would stay with me just for now,
I promise to stay beside you forever or,
as long as the god will allow….!!

©Hitakshi Bawa Madan

Leave a comment